Meet LiveUp San Diego participant: Ashley!

Ashley with her mentor Terra at the Farmer's Market in San Diego

Ashley with her mentor Terra at the Farmer’s Market in San Diego

As you may have noticed, we had an amazing time in San Diego earlier this summer…it’s been nearly 2 months and it’s still on our minds! As we’re counting down to LiveUp DC, let’s hear from Ashley, a participant at LiveUp San Diego! Take it away, Ashley…

I am Ashley High and I went to LiveUp in San Diego in June. I am 23. I really love LiveUp, everyone was so nice, they taught me about being independent, how to manage my money, how to cook, all these neat things. And we did tons of fun things too. We went sailing, to the beach, and kayaking. We also went to the farmers market and we had frozen yogurt. Everything was super. LiveUp was so much fun and I will be back next summer!

Love, Ashley

Leave a Reply

